# $EPIC: window_delete.txt,v 1.2 2006/08/20 18:32:13 sthalik Exp $
This operation destroys any auxilliary screens that you created with the window create operation. You are never permitted to destroy the main (first) screen.
The windows that were present on the screen at the time it was deleted are made hidden (they are NOT killed), and may be restored to another screen later.
This operation first appeared in ircII-2.2